By-election to three parliamentary seats on March 21
February 6th, 2020 at 7:20 pm
By-election to three parliamentary seats on March 21

Dhaka – The election commission has announced schedule for by-elections in three recently-vacated parliamentary constituencies with voting on March 21.

The commission spokesman Md Alamgir announced the schedule for Dhaka-10, Gaibandha-3 and Bagrehat-4 constituencies after a meeting of the election commissioners on Thursday.

Electors in Dhaka-10 constituency, which was vacated by Sheikh Fazle Noor Taposh as he ran for the mayoral polls this month, will cast their vote on Electronic Voting Machine, while the voters in the other seats will be arranged on paper ballots.    

Aspirants will be able to file nomination papers until February 19 while they will be allowed until February 29 to withdraw their candidature, as per the election schedule.

Gaibandha-3 and Bagerhat-4 parliamentary seats went vacant on December 29 and January 10 respectively.